Life Drawing Blog Assignment Week 10: Br’er Rabbit, references & research

06|05|2017

Bugs Bunny Original Designs by Louis Schlesinger. (c)

bugs1bugs2bugs3

I used these Bugs Bunny character sheets as a reference for my designs, even though there were a lot of differences. I really liked how his personality shines through the designs.

I also want to reference the “Easter Bunny” designs from Dreamworks Rise of The Guardians (2012). I want my version of Br’er Rabbit to be athletic and more like a Hare than a rabbit in the same way E. Aster Bunnymund is!

rabbitE.Aster Bunnymundbunbun2

Leave a Reply

