Creative Elements Week 11: Maya, modelling a piece of furniture.

09|12|2016
Week 11

I managed to do a tiny modelling job for this homework, a humble attempt at modelling my Himalayan Salt Rock Lamp which looks like this:

I wanted to do the three of them and make them all glow but I really need to go easy on my eyes because of the infection (rest is for the weak) so I just had a go at the last more crystal looking one.

I had asked around the class and got enough information about “extruding” faces and vertices to have my own go at it, so I came up with these relatively crystal-like shapes! Eventually these were connected at the bottom properly.

EDIT:

Also, Bradley showed me some of his tricks on using the render view with Arnold so in an attempt to make the lamp glow I made it sort of see-through.

Leave a Reply

