D E P T H OF F I E L D

Week 6
06|11|16

Final 15 (*cough* 18 because I am terrible at narrowing down)

For depth of field, I took a LOT of tests. Practising making my phone focus on the foreground in a way that emphasises the background and vice versa.
A lot of my images ended up being very grounded (mushrooms, tree stump etc) so I took some across the Castlewellan lake and at the peak of  Slieve na slat, and with these further distances, it was harder to focus on a foreground. Phone got considerably confused.

I’m actually having a hard time narrowing these down to one, since there are a good few I really like and I’m not informed enough to say which are “better” than others.

Leave a Reply

