Week 3: Life drawing, drawing eachother

12|10|16
Week 3

During today’s life drawing class we have been promoted from boxes and onto drawing other students in the class, which I was really looking forward to doing! But since I didn’t do very well on the boxes I was a little worried about.
Here are my attempts:

I think they turned out alright… but it’s really hard to shake old habits of how I’ve always drawn things and how they taught us to capture the human form in foundation last year. I really am trying to see and draw the form rather than outline, and work with C and S curves like Mike advises, but my old habits are finding it hard to die! I’m trying to stretch out of my comfort zone but keep slipping back into seeing the forms how I usually do. Aiming entirely to improve.

 

Leave a Reply

